Cogs and Wheels: The material culture of revolutionary China

April 17, 2007

Books on the go #2

Filed under: My research, Reading — amyjaneb @ 6:13 pm

Here’s a revised list of all the books I’m currently in the process of reading, the idea being that when I finish them, I can write a little summary here which will, eventually, go towards my thesis’ literature review.  I’m also hoping it will shame me into getting on with some damn reading!

Lily Briscoe’s Eyes: Bloomsbury, Modernism, and China
Patricia Laurence
(This is a ‘new’ one which has marched to the head of the queue, cos it’s an inter-library loan, and I’ve got to get it read and ‘processed’ before the 23rd April!)

The Chan’s Great Continent
Jonathan Spence

The Order of Things
Michel Foucault

Orientalism: History, theory and the arts
John Mackenzie
(I’m actually re-reading this one.)

Mao’s Last Revolution
Roderick MacFarquhar and Michael Schoenhals
(This is – believe it or not – my bedtime reading.  Yes, I am a strange girl.)

I’ve started a list of books finished in my sidebar.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

