Cogs and Wheels: The material culture of revolutionary China

February 22, 2007

To plan, or not to plan…

Filed under: My research — amyjaneb @ 6:16 pm

…that is the question.  At the beginning of this week I made a plan of everything I needed to get done and when, which is very unlike me, as I tend to just muddle through on a wing and a prayer.  I set myself realistic tasks (bearing in mind I’m fairly lazy), and it had been going quite well.  But today the plan has completely gone to pot.  I overslept (and missed yoga) and then spent a large part of the afternoon at the Lansdowne (for those that know Leicester) discussing the planned relaunch of the Museological Review with the rest of the editorial committee.  After that I spent a couple of hours in the office just dossing about really, because by that point I’d decided that there was no point starting anything, and now I’m at home thinking about what I’m going to have for dinner.  Perhaps I’ll be up for a bit of reading later on…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

